These are a few of my favorite things…

Someone asked me the other day what some of my hobbies were.  Besides snowboarding, running, traveling and reading, I also listed cooking and photography.  I’ll admit, I am an amateur in all of the things I just mentioned but hopefully one day that will change…for at least one of them?  Part of the problem is that I always seem to lack time to keep up with anything I really enjoy doing.  Between working full time which includes lots of business trips (this is a different kind of travel than I just mentioned), going to visit my boyfriend who lives 2 states away, and spending time with my friends both locally and out of the area, those things that I love to do so much can very easily get pushed aside.  So I have decided to take matters into my own hands!

I decided to start this blog to at least push myself a little more in at least two of my hobbies – cooking and photography.  The goal is for me to cook at least one meal a week, document it, and share it with anyone that happens to stumble across this blog.  I’m sure you’re all thinking “didn’t you just complain about how busy you are?”  It’s true.  I did.  But the point of this is to make sure I don’t forget about the things I enjoy doing the most.  (Hopefully I’ll also share some stories about my snowboarding, running, traveling and reading experiences as well!)

Image

*Yes, I took this picture.  No, I did not cook this meal

Leave a Reply

